After waking up this afternoon at 4pm after having worked 3 twelve hour night shifts in a row, and with almost 90 degree weather, I decided that I might not survive a run. But I knew I would feel guilty if I didn't do some sort of activity so I decided to walk the bike trail.
I didn't encounter many people on the bike trail this afternoon, just a few people on bicycles. The weather was really tropical this afternoon. I did a 3 mile out and back walk and felt just a little bit guilty for not running, but at the same time I felt satisfied that I did get a little bit of exercise in.
I saw a dead baby bird laying on the bike trail that must have fallen out of a nest from somewhere above. It made me pretty sad - he didn't really even have any feathers yet. He was pretty big for a baby bird. I wonder what kind he was. Anyway, there wasn't anything I could do at that point, he was already gone. Sad.
After my walk, I was sweaty and sticky and covered in bugs (I felt like anyway) so I came right home and showered and decided...I was just going to dress in my pajamas. Yes it was early, Friday night, about 6pm. But screw it, I wanted to be comfortable. So I put some pajamas on and cooked a little dinner - stuffed green peppers and fresh spinach sauteed in butter and white wine. (And maybe a couple of glassed of that white wine.) It was so good! I should have taken a pic!
Our plan tomorrow is a 10 mile bike ride and if I can motivate myself (I think I can, I think I can...) I will get up and run in the morning around 7am. 3 to 5 miles. I haven't decided yet, we'll see how I feel. If I want to run, I am going to have to do it early. Otherwise it will be just too hot. I'll let you know what happens!
No comments:
Post a Comment